SHRSL - Southwest Houston Recreational Swim League


SHRSL Officers & Directors

The Southwest Houston Recreational Swim League is made up of subdivision, community and city teams in the Southwest Houston area including Houston, MIssouri City, Stafford, Sugar Land, Richmond, Alief and Mission Bend. The teams are made up of swimmers ages 4-18 and most teams in the league are managed by fearless groups of volunteers of parents interested in promoting the sport of recreational swimming.

Per the leagues bylaws, another group of volunteers, some with swimmers of their own, and some without, organize and manage the league of 30 teams. Below, you will find the contact information for the specific groups within the league.

SHRSL Officers – Board of Directors

President | Steve Long

  • Overall management of the League and Board of Directors
  • Stroke Clinic Instructor – Stroke Judge, Meet Director, & Starter Instruction
  • All Star Meet Director


Vice President | Tammy Schoen

  • Dispute Resolution
  • Division Activities

Secretary | Melanie Remy

  • Communication, Minutes & Webmaster
  • Rosters & Stats
  • Swimtopia & Website

Treasurer | Betsy George

  • Manages league funds
  • Background Screening Coordinator
  • Insurance Coordinator


Christine Molina | Awards

  • Awards Management (regular season and post season awards)
  • SHRSL League Indemnity Form Coordinator

Jim Linehan | Member At Large

  • Scheduling
  • Stats

Meredith Bell | Member At Large

  • Background Checks


Jeff Dethrow | Member At Large

  • League Insurance






Leave a Reply