SHRSL - Southwest Houston Recreational Swim League

2017 Divisions

The 2017 Division assignments were announced at yesterday’s SHRSL League Meeting. Due to some pool issues and questions, the meet schedule was not announced but will be later on this week, as some kinks are worked out.

We’d like to announce two new board members that were voted onto the SHRSL Executive Board yesterday: Dan Wagner from Sweetwater and Jim Linehan from First Colony Gators. Both will be a great asset to the board!

2017 Executive Board: Steve Long – President, Fred Fogarty – Vice Pres (Insurance & Background Checks), Melanie Remy – Secretary (Stats), Nathan Fowkes – Treasurer, Members-at-Large: Tammy Schoen, Christine Molina (Awards & Waivers), Dan Wagner, Jim Linehan

2017 Divisions

Division 1: Greatwood Geysers, New Territory Tarpons, New Territory Torpedoes, Sugar Land Sharks, Sweetwater Surfers

Division 2: First Colony Gators, Long Meadow Farms Stars, Mapelwood Marlins, Pecan Grove Piranhas, Sugar Creek Sharks

Division 3: Covington Woods, Lake Olympia Tigersharks, Meadows Marlins, Sienna Plantation Stingrays, Quail Valley Piranhas

Division 4: Ashton Village Vikings, Commonwealth Piranhas, First Colony Gold, Sharpstown Stingrays, Wahoos

Division 5: The Glens Dolphins, Shadowcreek*, Stafford Stingrays, Teal Run Tidalwaves, Townewest Tidalwaves

Look for schedules later on this week!

Let’s do this folks!